Why did I decide to leave my country?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to introduce myself and then I will show you my crazy but happy and incredible story.

My name is Laura and I was born and rise in Venezuela, it is a beautifull country with incredible people who are always ready to help someone when is needed, with a really wonderfull nature but unfortunately is govern by a group of people that doesn´t know what are they doing and the only thing that they do right is steal money and make people live in the misery. I would like to tell you how is living in Venezuela right now but I guess I would have to do another post to tell you that.

A few months later after I graduate from college I found a job but it wasn´t what I expect and the reason was because the situation here was more dificult everyday, the salary even receiving more than the minimun wave that the goberment give wasn´t enough for me because with that I nearly buy food, I couldn´t even think about buy a house or a car because it is expensive, sometimes you have luck if you buy some food or if you can find it also the power outage that happen in every place and at any time of the day.

One day I relized that I wasn´t happy and I needed to do something for me and look for my own happiness, so I decided to leave my country and look for better opportuneness but I knew that it won´t be easy but I took the challenge, so I stared to look information about others contries that welcome people from Venezuela and I receive help from some relatives and in a few months I had my airplane ticket and this story is about to begin an I would like to share it with you.

So those are my reasons and even though people judge me I took every risk and I´m ready to break all the blockage and achieve my goals.

large.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome on Steemit.

As the title says, you decided to leave your country. Did you already leave? You did mention the tickets, but maybe this is a story you will continue.

Be it whatever it is, welcome :)

Thank you! of course I will continue this crazy and wonderful storym I have a lot to tell and I want to help people that is under the same condition.

Good luck on your quest :)