Streetparade, Zurich and it's sense

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.
As maybe some of you know, today is the famous streetparade in Zurich, Switzerland.
by the way I found a funny picture when I was on my way at streetparade some years ago.

well, as you may can see, it really was a fun day. ;-)

There are thousands of people going to Zurich today. I wonder if they know the origin reason for this Event?
The streetparade was based from a mathematician, and the goals of this Event was a Demonstration for love, peace, freedom, generosity and tolerance.
I am pretty sure that this reasons are gone, all of the people go there to make party.
There is no generosity on this Event, everything is very overpriced - even a lot more than Zurich is anyway.

Well, Things like this are sad sometimes.. but at least there is a great party for everyone :-)

Google picture streetparade:

Have a nice day!