You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Steem Strategy

in #blog7 years ago

Sounds like you are the man with a plan! :) Your English is very good. Like you I am rather haphazard with routine but I work everyday for at least 6 hours. I like being erratic and intend to continue to be so; I find it liberating. I look forward to reading more. have a great weekend- writing! :0 xox

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm always wondering if I'm making mistakes while talking or if people can understand what I'm saying, lol. It's harder to write in a foreign language but exciting too.

Writing it'll be. I'm planning on preparing at least two additional posts in case something comes up this week. :D

I know plenty of native English speakers who can't write as well as you ;-) People care about the quality of the content, the ideas, much more than phrasing it in grammatically perfect English - and the fact that you're out here doing this, and in a non-native language is inspiring!

I just came back on after 5ish months - but keep finding myself checking it, and reading, and thinking and getting ideas but not accomplishing anything that I'm supposed to be doing - or posting on Steemit lol. How do you reign yourself in, and FOCUS ? What's your secret!

Thank you, that means a lot to me. That is what I think too; the message has to be strong.

For me it's not that hard, to be honest, I love being here, creating and engaging with the community. I would love if I could have more spare time to do even more stuff. I'm not usually linking to articles from me, but you should give THIS a look, you'll get what I mean.

I'm mostly writing the posts for me because I like doing so and I'm publishing them on Steem afterward if I consider them good enough.

Find at least one community on Steem that you think you may love and make some real friends. You will not be able to leave the platform ever again, lol. :)))

Thank you for providing me with a procrastination link ;-) Haha. Going to read it now. There are so many communities that interest me - if I can get the time management thing down, I will get more involved. I think you gave a really good tip in your comment - you're doing it for you because you enjoy it. (Which in turn brings success). Perspective is super important. Looking forward to more from you!!

This is what drives me in, what I love about this place. I could do so many other things with my time, but I love the grind, I love answering that comment, engaging with the people.

Not everybody has to be this way, but this is what works for me. :D