Victor's Way - Indian Sculpture Garden

in #blog6 years ago

Victor's Way is a park for adults in Ireland

Hello everybody! Today I’ll tell you about a unique place in Ireland. It is Victor’s Way the park of Indian sculptures in the Wicklow mountains. Its website says that the park is not for children or family fun. People there are welcome to walk and think about the absurdity of life. So I put my favourite black hat and went to discover the mysterious place.
1.jpg

Peaople say it is a philosophy and meditation park but I am not sure if I completely agree with it. The park is full of black granite sculptures and couple of times they scared me when they suddenly appeared behind a bush.
2.jpg

During your walk you will see something like this:
3.jpg

Or like this sculpture of Fasting Buddha:
4.jpg

The walk around the park was great and took me around an hour. The place left me with controversial feelings but I highly recommend visiting it. There are few big and many small sculptures, forest bathing and other things which for which purpose I still don’t fully understand. All of this is located in a beautiful forest with a two lakes.

If you would like to go there, be aware that the park opens only April - September.

Do you want to find out more about interesting places around Ireland?

Sort:  

I love that place!

I'd like to come back there one day

oh damn seems beautiful! I would love to find out more :D

That park is so cool! Where are you from yourself?

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Nice post