You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: What I've Learned Over the Past Week on Steemit

in #blog6 years ago

well said @goodguyty :) I totally agree; I am actually very surprised to find the love that is spread wide and afar through Steemit in a way I haven't encountered anywhere, especially not in social media. I quite quickly set aside the notion of earning money , I just absolutely love the atmosphere and the joy of connecting with like-minded people other places on this planet. Of course I want to grow my account like everyone else, but it's like you say more about the personal recognition than the rewards. This might seem very cheezy, but in some ways it has restored my faith in humanity. In my dayjob I work in a corporate environment and my faith in humanity has been dwindling over the recent years. For me, Steemit has swept in as a refreshing breeze, counterbalancing other more negative notions in life. :) :)

Sort:  

@lil-mich thanks for your response and I totally agree, I work in corporate as well and I get what you're say and it's actually pretty satisfying to be a part of a community like Steemit thanks reading!