You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago

Steemmatt...I love this post. I have been doing this for fun for years now. I once found a flocked hair naked GI Joe from 1965 i believe which I bought at a rummage sale for $6 and I sold it on eBay for $45. You definitely have to know what people are looking for and have the ability to look items up quickly especially when you are cruising Goodwills! :-)

Sort:  

I love to see people's success stories. Great work! I don't have a lot of garage sales where I am in a city, but I wish I could get to them since you can find some real gems there from sellers who often don't really know what they have. Goodwills are great places to peruse often.