LIKETU - I am stopping any post there

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

When Liketu was first here, I was pretty excited. Until now. I've been on Steemit since 2018 July. I've never ever felt so insulted and treated with humility.

1.png

The last time I checked the rules of posting here.

screenshot_2022_01_25_142124.png

The rules are liketu.com and non original photos can be posted but only originals will be curated.

On @asean.hive , @justinparke makes a really clear description of what are the guidelines.

s.png

This is the toughest comment to endure. There are no actual guidelines on Liketu on what you can post and cannot. From this point on, I won't be posting on Liketu anymore since I've been deemed a low content creator. My friends had to endure similar treatment. I am not going to keep quiet. This will be the one and only review. A few weeks ago, @reidenling90 introduced me this. I was pretty excited. Till today.

Somewhile ago, I posted cat photos and the comments was these photos are found all over the internet.

My mountain trip. The comment.

2.png

Imagine you went to a trip up the mountains and someone wrote that. Or you posted a picture of yourself driving and this is what is written as a comment.

" I've seen people dying in accidents so we don't want to lost a creator due to an accident. "


A person I know got this and she had to prove herself by taking a picture of herself just because her brother had one similar picture in both their post. There were no farming proof.

56633790_a23f_45db_8eb4_ea4e47ce36bd.jpg

694fa3b5_3bca_42b5_969a_9a8baa0c9630.jpg

This is the first time I've seen such a case on Hive. When he told me this, I told him usually Hivewatchers would have detected things like these.


So I've replied him to what he wrote on my post and this is what he decided to do. I am not afraid to speak up. If you have posted on Liketu and not getting any new votes.. that's what he thinks of you in reality.

1.png

I replied him.
3.png

reply.png

If your still posting on Liketu, do post.. I am just saying that for me, it's not the ideal platform for me. The reason why a community rises is because of the supporters. I've already had some of my friends here who have the same view as me.

I've been on Steemit since 2018 July. Why would I risk my reputation for votes. I guess having votes is a way of an encouragement to work harder. I won't sell myself out to get any votes. I am going to post on communities where my content is appreciated namely @asean.hive and @dbuzz . I don't belong in liketu since I am a no value content creator as well as a post abuser (refer to comment below) on liketu who if I have an Instagram, no one would follow me. Well, I do have an Instagram account that has 3000 followers and YouTube account that has more than 7.9k subscribers. Hahaha.. so I don't think I'll need any extra followers that soon. I had no payment from YouTube for two years but I still made content cause I love making content.

@luueetang

Sort:  

Congratulations @luueetang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 7000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing this post I got muted by this person to just because I didn't use their front end I don't see liketu lasting to long the cracks are showing already A trip away to Colchester part 12 Please read the comments

Sorry to hear that. I have written the post to stand up. I don't think what he is doing is correct. Liketu is curated by one man who acts according to what he likes. He unfairly votes too. The reason why he wants everyone to use the frontend is that, all the pictures will have the liketu watermark and he gets 1% benefactory. Have a great day and thanks for dropping by. Lucky, we have got lots of front ends . The one man is trying to go against a mob of angry hivers who he has offended without much thought. He doesn't even care that your level is 76 and you've been here really long to know a lot more than him. He will get what he deserves.

Liketu seems like a big scam to me he's basically telling everyone to post through his front end so he can profit from there posts it seems he only supports people who lick his arse it's plan to see who he supports the most

The main reason I posted there was because someone I know was posting there and they said give it a try I wish I never did I would love to meet Mr liketu in the flesh I wonder if he could mute me then 👊🏾

Yea.. I've read your reply to him. He doesn't like it if anyone stands up against him. Yea. He is a narcissist. I was really happy too when I knew about Liketu, until his comment. Of my entire three and the half years on Steemit and Hive, I've never met anyone who loves making enemies.

I too have been wondering what his purpose liketu is. He originally proposed it on Steemit. The f ront end actually is unusable in a way. The first time, I've tried it, I was like, why is this so hard to use as compared to other sites.

The man's a Joker he definitely needs to sort out his attitude

I've been speaking with some people who are saying he might be working for Justin I guess only time will tell thanks for following 👊🏾

Well, I hope Batman gets him soon. His jokes are getting less funny. Your welcome on the follow. Wahahha.. 😁😁😁

I'm sure batman will catch up with him soon 😉👊🏾 his joke's Will get him in a lot of trouble in the real world

The man seems like a pervert constantly chatting up women and some men lol 😂 👍🏾 the women need to be very careful of this man he must think because he has a bit of money he can do and say anything 😂😂😂

Thank you dear friend for you post. I love your cute short authentic posts where you share real pieces of your life. The @elmerlin dude better find a job at facebook or some other platform that likes to police their users. I don't think he is contributing even though he must think so.
The problem with the blockchain is that the backend is decentralised but each front is centralised as hell.
Thank god there are many fronts to choose from :)
Keep posting my friend @luueetang and thanks for the warning to stay away from this police community and its token.

Hi hi.. @amirl .. Thanks for dropping by and reading my post. I am a nice person but I speak out when it is necessary. I've not done this to any community. All of Hive's community has been great. When I read what he reads on some comments, it is definitely inappropriate.

I don't think he is contributing even though he must think so.

I agree. This community is from what I've seen managed by a man who decides the rule. No community updates. Curation rewards are already enough but no... there is the 1% Beneficiary reward. Without investigation, he even accused me of being another person just because I screenshot what he has written as a comment to another person. haha..

1.png

Thank god there are many fronts to choose from :)
Keep posting my friend @luueetang and thanks for the warning to stay away from this police community and its token.

Thank you very much for the kind words. Have a great day. A lot of appreciation for your help. You made my day great my friend. Have a great week. @luueetang

Lets move on ;) enough with this facebook wannabe

Thanks a lot pal. Have a great day. 😁😁

We don't censor anything.

As you can see, all I did was exercise my free speech, as well as my rights as a voter based on the content which was posted.

If you think that's some how centralisation, then you have got a lot to learn buddy.

Birds of a feather flock together - It's a good thing you have many other places to fly to, as clearly, you don't understand the first thing about free speech, censorship resistance, or what honest feedback actually means.

appreciate your effort to use less words. Keep practicing.

Loading...