You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have A Darkside?

in #blog6 years ago

I don't think anyone is entirely positive or negative. There is a thin line in between and keeping the balance can be challenging. From a young age we are taught how to dress, wash, act and think. Some learn to question things, others don't or simply do not care.
We are constantly adjusting our focal length in order to improve ourselves, to have a better understanding of what we do and how our actions can impact others.
oh, I guess I should have started this comment by wishing you "Happy birthday!". From one Gemini to another, I love seeing that others have these questions as well.

Sort:  

Yes yes-- and some are taught NOT to question things in some cultures. In some cultures, it's considered very offensive to ask questions, especially asking a question of an adult's actions or an authorities decisions. That seems so scary to me, I'm really glad my family wasn't that strict but I can imagine how such strictness of information and discipline against inquiry could cause many people to grow up without knowing how to think for themselves and never thinking to; but just continue their routines the rest of their lives. sigh

Thank you for the birthday wishes @lymepoet. And thanks for contributing your thoughts to this post.