You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spring / Summer / Fall Plan: Exchange labor and skill for room and board on a farm.

in #blog6 years ago

Your plan is very cool @writewords I love your ideas and your reasoning is super clear and logical. I'm maybe at a similar point in life, the fellings you expressed stating "I feel led by God to a wide open space. He is leading me according to his will. And, furthermore, his will is what is really best for me. Scientifically, it makes sense as well, if we should go this way." really struck a chord with me. Its like a rewording of my own deep thoughts. I'm planning to solo-hike the Trail of Tears this spring and summer from Cherokee, North Carolina to Tahlequah, Oklahoma. That helpx site seems really sweet, great idea! I would def consider doing something like that. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Hey, you’re welcome. I appreciate your comment. I’m glad someone else feels how I do. Enjoy the adventure! 🐾