Interesting Website I Stumbled Upon The Internet | IWISUTI #1

in #blog6 years ago

Hey Steemians! I'm thinking of posting some interesting websites that i stumbled upon the internet here. This is the first of many IWISUTI (Interesting Website I Stumbled Upon The Internet) posts. Hopefully, this will inform you well for those who do not familiar with the website that I'm about to mention. I'm just trying to make an informative and educational but fun post as well. Therefore, I do not hold any responsibility for whatever happens to you fellow Steemians that choose to visit the website (for real). I guess just use it wisely please. 

So there's this website called MorphThing.com, as the name suggests it lets you morph faces. You can morph faces up to four faces. Either the faces of celebrities, famous characters or even your own faces that you choose to upload to the website. It also can morph two faces of your choosing into the face of a baby. So if you're wondering of how your future baby would look like, you should probably check MorphThing.com out. Obviously I don't personally think the face of the baby would be 100% looks like that in the future. I mean, who knows right?. But it's fun nevertheless to try to find out anyway. 

So here is the website

 

As you can see, it says 

What will my baby look like with a celebrity parent? Use our morph software to find out!

Then when you scroll it down, there are some morphed faces that are featured there

For example, as you can see here are some examples of some faces that have been morphed. I find it hilarious. While we're at it, I will show you how to morph faces on MorphThing.com. There are two options you can basically do. Either morph the faces by uploading your own pictures or choose to morph the faces that are already there. Here are the steps:

  • Step 1: Click 'Start Morphing' on the front page of the website

It'll bring you to this page. Now you can choose to upload your own picture or as you can see there are plenty of pictures of famous people or characters to pick. If you choose to upload your own pictures, then the next step is click 'Browse'.

  • Step 2: Click 'Browse', make sure to choose a clear front-facing picture of yours then click 'Upload'

It'll bring you to this page. Now here you need to do things exactly like what the website instruct you to do. The purpose of these instructions are to find the face in your uploaded picture.

  • Step 3: Click on the places that the website instructs you to do. 

Here's for example i just uploaded my own picture. The instructions there are basically to click on top of the head, bottom of the chin, the left of the face and the right of the face. When you clicked as instructed, there will be a green dot placed. You can also drag the green dots around to make it placed accurately. It would turned out like the picture below.

As you can see the green dots has been placed like so.

  • Step 4: Click 'Finish' and 'Continue' once you're sure that the picture is right.

Once you clicked 'Continue' it will made you click other area of the face like eyebrows, eyes, nose, lips, hairline and jaw. Do it as instructed and the green dots will appear like on the third step. When you're done click 'Finish' and then you're set. Your picture will show up on your 'My Prepared Image' section.

Now you can go to the main page and start to morph faces and have fun with it. You can choose to have the 'morph baby' feature. You can choose either a baby girl or a baby boy as well. 

Here is an example that I just morphed using the 'Morph Baby' feature. Once again Steemians, this website is just for fun. If you guys decided to visit the website I hope you'll have fun!. Have you heard or visited MorphThing.com before?. If you have, let me know in the comment section. I will be posting more posts about interesting websites that I stumbled upon the internet #IWISUTI. I hope you fellow Steemians enjoy reading this post and stay tune for my next post. Kindly follow, upvote and resteem!! Much appreciated.