So, Tell Us About Yourself.

in #blog6 years ago

If there’s any question I try to avoid, it’s the one above. For that reason, I am thankful that I don’t get to answer it a lot. Job interviews and first dates can be particularly tricky. The question in itself is as harmless as a kitten but the answer, the answer is something else. It has a cousin: so, what do you do for fun?
Oh now you see, I am not the only one. The answers to these questions can make you do a double take and realize that your life wasn’t as fun as you thought it was.
There you go thinking to yourself: Hmmm, maybe I’m not such a great guy afterall.
There used to be a time when I would imagine answering these questions with exotic replies filled with phrases like vacationing in Paris every year, hang gliding off the Andes and maybe, a year in Rio when I was trying to “find myself”.

Oh well, one can wish. I have done none of those things and I might as well bite the bullet.

Most people call me Mesi, and many people spell it with an extra ‘s’. No, I am not related to him and I’m taller. I love writing and consider myself to be a truth seeker and a learner at life. Many things define my life but I would imagine that I hold the relationships I have with my friends and family as the most important. Chief among that is my relationship with God.
I am interested in leadership and business structures and hope to make a foray into that world in due time. Hopefully, we can end up being rich. That trip to Rio won’t pay for itself.

Anyway, I’m glad that I am finally here. Thank you @ketimae. I can’t wait to meet the wonderful people on here.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit mesi. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thanks a lot Janne. I will look at those,

Welcome to Steemit. Hopefully you'll get to Rio, it's a beautiful place! Cheers

Thanks. I hope so too.

Welcome to the Steem family, Mesi.