Invisible

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Lately, I feel like I have been invisible on Steemit. I am only getting a few views when I post with over 600 followers.

Testing this out to see how many views I get for this post


As everyone says here, "join for the money, stay for the community", I do need the money and a lot of us do.

Some members have even quit their job to work on Steemit full time so, it's not just for the community for many of us. Honestly, since I was in a car accident and now not working, I am very worried about how I am going to pay my bills. So, I am hoping this Steemit thing will start to make me some money like others are on here.

I don't think it's entirely about content because I see members who only post their photography and do very well.


So, if they can do it, I can do it to. Now I just have to figure out what the big earners are doing to earn a lot of money.

Holy crap, Bitcoin is all the way down to $3,860.00. I wonder what is going on...


Maybe China rumours about banning cryptocurrency again? Now its down to $3,822.00. I'm so glad I sold at $3,950.00

Anyways, I'm going to close this now and go try to find out what's going on with the Bitcoin drop.

Have A Nice Night!

Sort:  

agree can be very frustrating. Good content and a bit of luck is required.

Thank you @coupeborgward! Yes, good content and I'm working on writing skills.

It does get frustrating here sometimes but just keep pressing on man.I know you didn't start off with 600 plus followers and remember when you only made a 0.001 per post? I am just learning about steemit I'm a whole 14 days in wow I know old huh? lol Anyhow maybe your followers aren't loyal I know when I first started I was thinking followers = 0.01 sbd per post/comment so add every one and every one will vote yeah ? No. Some only vote once and never engage again so I am trying to make friends as well as add as much value so at least when I do gain any followers they might check in regularly and comment with something more then nice post following with something like I up vote stuff.I sure hope you just keep on doing your best because that is all we can do?I am following you though because I know nothing about investing and have just became interested in crypto's Thank you for posting this and being a human. cheers

Thank you @user0103283! Thanks for your encouragement and welcome to Steemit! I have noticed that a lot of the members who do well have a niche that they blog about so maybe I could try that. Some members though are just popular and blog about various subjects.

Steemit is like anything else low hanging fruit gets picked first and the most, if your posts resonate with a whale you can score a nice chunk. If you get 600 minnows you might get 6-10 sbd but one whale on partial might get you 80+. It's very unrealistic to expect a living income from just average posts. You have to grab the hearts and minds to generate big returns.

Oh I know, this wasn't my plan to try to make money online but things happen. I do other things too, like invest in domain names and resell them, and cryptocurrency.

Thanks for commenting @jontabaco!

It ain’t easy being poh’

Hi Mike,
I am not sure how the whales, minnows and other creatures of the briny deep factor into the steemit community, but I come from a long line of forums and this just seems like a more conducive environment.

I hope you find what you are looking for!

Hi @hijac.seana, thank you!

Detroit!