You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Whole Life Is A Lie (The Carrot Story)

in #blog4 years ago

Oh I love the colour purple! So your soup looks amazing to me.
And yes, us Dutch coloured the carrot orange LOL. Not sure if they did it on purpose because of our orange royal family. It still amazes me how they managed to do it. Quite impressive, but I guess the Dutch are known for their r growing veg and flower skills.

Lovely post, I am looking forward to trying this. Just one question: It's really peaches you put in there?
Thanks!

@tipu curate

Sort:  

No, no peaches 😁 it's the variety of corns. Theres regular corn and theres peaches & cream that is sweeter and softer. Regular corn kernels work too 😊

Oh yes, impressive indeed. I mean, how did you guys do it that the orange became the most known around the world 🤯

LOL, I so would have dumped a can of peaches in there if I wouldn't have asked. I have never heard of peaches & cream corn, not even when I was living in the US, and they have some pretty weird names for their things LOL.

Yeah, I wish I knew how the Dutch did this. I'd be a genius if I'd be able to do that. And I'd be able to tell you 🤣...
But I think equally amazing are purple and black tomatoes (not sure who did that) and the black and white carrots. And what about white strawberries? It's mind-blowing all those crazy colours.