You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Reawakening and Why Steemit is Fucking Flawed

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Greetings. Your post struck a chord with me. I'm pretty new here and was actually looking around to see if I could find a group or persons who aren't trying to kiss each others butts, and found you. I know it is human survival strategy (mostly unconscious) that drives us to fit into a group or community, but it seems to be magnified here where $$$ is the primary reason most of us are here. I mean, really, if money was not in the equation most of us would still be over on Facebook. I look at some of the people on Trending and see that they have bought their way to success by climbing over the bodies of others. My delima is I like to write, I'm kind of at the end of my rainbow (just retired due to illness and yes, age) but yet I want meaning and purpose in my life. I want expression and community. But I don't like chapstick and it seems that one may get really chapped lips around here from kissing so much ass. Oh, well, there, I've had my little rant. But really, if I cant be appreciated for who and what I am, and what I contribute then...? I do love Steemit but it's kind of like when you meet a new friend and really get excited you found a cool person only to discover he/she is phony or using you. Such disappointment. So, for now, it seems I will keep looking. I must share also that I have formed some good relationships here and have found some small groups to associate with, but looking for more. I trust I will find it. blessings. PS: Hey! Look at that payout! It seems you've struck a chord with way more than just a few. Gosh, maybe I should make a similar post in my circle of followers, and then use all my SBD's to self promote...reaching for the chapstick.

Sort:  

First of all, thank you for such a well-written comment brother 🙏🏼

I know it is human survival strategy (mostly unconscious) that drives us to fit into a group or community, but it seems to be magnified here where $$$ is the primary reason most of us are here. I mean, really, if money was not in the equation most of us would still be over on Facebook.

This^ Couldn't be more spot on brother. And yes, this whole thing definitely seem to struck a chord with many people on the platform. Stopped by your page also, keep doing you brother 🙏🏼