You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today is the day

in #blog6 years ago

I totally understand the military thing bro, Thats why I started too! I mean, I started in my first tour to Iraq but its all the same... fucking military, lol..
I wanted to say ~Good luck bro~ I know you can do it! I quit one year ago now after smoking for over 15 years! If I can do it you can do it too! My trick was to just think about every negative thing I could everytime smoking would cross my mind. Like how stupid it was to pay for cancer, how bad it smelled, how expensive it was, how much it hurt my lungs, how I was a slave to it, how it sucked to go on a plane or to a movie without craving one. and I would go on and on until i was so disgusted I didn't even want it anymore.. the truth is we all know how bad it is to for our health to smoke, I mean there is a fucking warning on every pack you smoke! lol.
anyhow, you just need to retrain your brain to think about it negatively rather than positively. Now when I think about smoking I don't crave it at all, I just get pissed I willingly payed to poison myself for so long! Trust me, you will feel so much better it is ridiculous ;)