πŸ’‰ Flew Shot 2020 - My 2 Cents

in #blog β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

M19-Steemit-Hive-Post-Pic

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things I have going on. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, promoting music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts..


steemit scuzzy red banner free


My 2 Cents

Some of you probably think I'm a has been in the Rave scene. And you're mostly right. Nonetheless, I am friends with some promoters and DJs y'all consider legends who are famous enough to have been turning down and cancelling a lot of gigs around the country and abroad since COVID. Must be nice, LOL. One DJ, who will remain nameless, called me tn. He wanted my advice. Apparently some promoters are pretending to be promoting a live stream as a cover for throwing an actual party. He is scheduled for one of these events and he was conflicted about performing there. I gave him my honest opinion. I said that if it were a very small invite only outdoor event I would go. And if he were truly concerned he could insist he is going to wear a mask during his set and go and come only for his set time and not allow anyone near the stage. Turns out this is an indoor event and will probably have a lot of people. I agreed that, even though I'm not all that worried about the virus and I know the numbers are falsely reported, I would not attend such an event at this time. And I told him he needn't worry about what people will think. He and I both know what it's like to feel mad hate from the scene but we also know what it's like to feel immense love. And there will be plenty of time for more of both if we just tough this out. And we can always rage out at his place or ours and do a live stream anytime.


steemit scuzzy red banner 2 free

πŸ™πŸΌThank-You-SteemitπŸ‘ŠπŸΌ


You can follow me on most major social media.


#vaccinescauseavainflew