You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Reawakening and Why Steemit is Fucking Flawed

in #blog6 years ago

This is my apology for the comment I left on @sandrastarud post.

Sorry, @williamwest. I truly am. I didn't know you were busy preparing for exams, I didn't know you were sick, I didn’t know you were experiencing anxiety attack and more than anything I didn't want to sound rude or upset you on purpose in any possible way.

First of all, I wish you fast recovery from your illness. Secondly, I hope that you have passed your exam. Thirdly, it wasn’t my goal to sound judgmental and rude. You haven’t been posting for four days and I was simply glad to see you in Sandra’s video. Sorry, that my comment upset you so much. I though, it was playful and innocent. Unfortunately it wasn’t and I did cross a line.

Finally, I want you to know, that I do value both of you: you and Sandra. I don't comment your posts on a regular basis, but I try to read and watch everything you both create, because I genuinely enjoy it. I am not here for your upvotes, attention or anything else. I am here for you and your posts. Even if you will take your blog in totally opposite direction, even if you will be showing us another “you”, I will still stick around.

Have a nice day, @williamwest.

Sort:  

I thank you deeply for your apology @moviebuff, I truly believe that wasn't your intention either, miscommunication in its purest sense. 🙏🏼

Especially over the web when you're writing in text format it's sometimes hard to tell nuances that are so much easier to pick up in speech.

And as I said in my last comment to you in a previous post, I truly appreciate you on the blog brother, and while it might sound "cheesy" this "event" only deepens my respect for you and enhances our brotherhood.

I talk to you soon 🙏🏼