Thursday, The New Drawing Equipment

in #blog7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I hope you are all well, I've had a fairly decent week and am reasonably well.

After doing a fair amount of drawing in my free time I've been thinking about getting some new equipment, but the question I had was "What equipment should I get?"

I thought about a new brush pen to replace the one Ive lost, thinking about it though the pen I lost must be lying about somewhere close by. I only lost it in my room so all I need to do is find it.

Then I saw a post by @omega-not who is interested in buying some copic markers for herself. Copic markers are recommended all over the place. Many you tubers use them and I've known people to swear by them as the best markers for colouring comic/manga/anime/ect....

In college my tutor taught me about promarkers and alternative marker similar to the copic markers, with a slightly cheaper price but I'll be honest they are not much cheaper. A big down side the the promarkers is they do not have a brush tip which has always been very desirable in the copic markers.

Today I found out I was wrong!


Image used http://www.winsornewton.com/uk/shop/graphic-markers/brushmarker

The makers of ProMarker also make a marker called BrushMarker which sounds like the best of both worlds. slightly cheaper price and everything missing compared to copic markers.

Seen as I've been looking for some new equipment and it is my birthday this month I decided to leap in and buy a load of BrushMarkers, fingers crossed they turn out to be a great alternative to the copic markers I've heard so many great thing about. I wish I had a bunch of copic markers to compare them to but alas I do not.

I will however let you know what I think when they've arrive.

Until next time,
Stay well

STEEMit-Verify-Bardge-nathwright876[1535].png

Sort:  

I only have some pencils and some color pencils XD
I'll follow you to see how it new equipment better your work. congratulations.
(in my wall i have some drawings, if you want to see, you are welcome)

Thanks man

Im not sure they will better my work, I think I'll get worse to begin with.

Your drawings are good
I've follow you as well

I was thinking about getting copic in shade of grays. I would love to know what you think about brushmarker soon!!!

I've got these on the way

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B017TZLYC6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

which looks similar to this set of copic markers

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sketch-12pc-Cool-Copic-Marking-x/dp/B0030MJ218/ref=sr_1_13?s=officeproduct&ie=UTF8&qid=1499368853&sr=1-13&keywords=copic+grey

although the BrushMarkers are 6 cool greys and 6 warm greys.

I'll let you know my thoughts on them for sure