Sort:  

So all posts on the trending page are results of hard work?? No one else bought their way in??

If you want to get high, buy some crack cocaine. Everyone else is doing it, right? Get everyone hooked. Great idea, right?

How does the neighborhood you speak of look now, after crack cocaine? Worth investing in?

What does that even mean?? Without being offensive to each other, can we have a conversation around who deserves to be on the trending page?? The current system is absolutely biased towards anyone who has the ability to spend money to buy a spot irrespective of content quality. That's exactly what has been done with this post. Then why do you disagree?? If you disagree with vote buying then all other posts here should also offend you, if you disagree with someone new buying his place here then I don't know how and what to respond.

If you disagree with vote buying then all other posts here should also offend you...

I'm not offended. I just thought it was humorous to watch someone say one thing but do the opposite. My response was lighthearted. You just missed that part.

I was hoping he'd come along and shoot the shit with me but instead I got you.

You started talking about houses so I started talking about crack.

Not everyone buys votes. That's for people who see what they think is success and want to emulate it without putting in the work. Much like buying a car you can't really afford. Everyone knows that type of person exists and around here they put themselves on display. Whatever. It's not offensive. They're the ones who have to live with their decisions. Thousands of people lost money trying to get ahead by purchasing those votes. That doesn't offend me. That's their problem. It does become annoying if I find a new member with an outstanding post, I vote for it, and some asshole comes along and pushes them off the ladder because they think their shit post is better. Whatever though. People remember that kind of stuff. Not many will want to support them later on. That's life.

I agree with you completely. I really didn't see the humor, my reaction really was the result of not seeing good posts on trending. Posts which deserve to be there. I don't say I deserve to be there but there are others. All this talk about decentralization of power and here again it's centralised among a few massive Steem holders. I agree, that's life.