You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to go from feeling worthless to making a change together with an NGO to the lives of refugees.

in #blog7 years ago

Thank you @Rocketscience for your sweet words.
@Ozmaga, I think you unfortunately got the whole message wrong. I am telling my truth, I am sharing my experience with refugees in Iraq. If I had seen or witnessed the allegations you are mentioning regarding refugees I would have shared it here, but I did not. there is a kurdish saying that says not every finger is the same which means not every person is the same. just because a few refugees are committing crimes does not mean that every refugee should be banned because of the crimes of others. Please the next time you write a comment, does not matter where, think first whether your allegations make sense.

"You want more refugees"? No, I do not want more refugees, because no one deserves to be a refugee, no one deserves to go through that journey to get to a safe country. I do not want suffering for these people, I want more peace and love between people, less hate and discrimination, I have seen and felt their suffering, no human being should be in such a situation. They did not choose to be refugees, they did not choose to flee from their warm homes to a cold tent. I hope with this comment I have been more clear with my intentions to write this article.

Sort:  

@ozmaga I won't be discussing commen sense with you. I'd like to remember you the recent acid attacks whom were performed by non refugees, but by angry ex-boyfriends. Still think "refugees" are a danger to woman?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-1221077/Katie-Piper-Acid-attack-victim-bravely-shows-face-disfigured-boyfriend-Daniel-Lynch.html

You can't walk the street anywhere safe.