You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: x

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

This is slightly off topic but Derek from Veritasium uploaded a video today that touches how Youtube ranks the content using it's algorithm, I find it interesting.

Actually it's somewhat on topic because Youtube utilizes it's algorithm to curate content for it's users.

Sort:  

Thanks. Looks interesting. I'll try to find time to watch it later today.

Just watched it. That was interesting. Thanks for the link.

Depressing points about the click-baity titles and clickable subjects, but I think he's right. It may not apply quite as much here since our feeds still follow the subscription model, and since trending posts rely on whale-votes or bidbots. But I'm sure clickable subjects and click-baity titles probably help a lot here, too.

Speaking of algorithms, have you checked Steeve? According to the app it uses AI to curate Steem content although I haven't looked much into how it works.

I tried it a while ago. Not recently, though. I like the concept, but I've been using steempeak, almost exclusively, 'cause I really like the grid view, and the split-screen editor. I guess for half-a-year or more. I check in on busy every once in a while, and I should probably also get in the habit of checking in on steeve periodically too, to see how it is progressing.

I guess clickable topics and click-baity titles would be more important there....