Paranoia

in #blog7 years ago

Found two ticks on me yesterday. Yanked those (literal) suckers out! Now I'm totally paranoid with any little sensation (not that I felt them crawl or bite me to begin with but whatever). Just looked down and freaked!

It was the tip of the number '1' on my tat.

Tick paranoia will be happening for the next several days.

Sort:  

Oooh my goodness!! I hate ticks so much!!!!! Where were you that you got two on ya?

On the route. I'm actually not sure but grasses near mailboxes/newspaper tubes, I think. Right there with you: dislike anything that attaches and won't let go. Totally skeeved out! At this point, am assuming that I've probably been infected (since it's not the first bite since Lyme's scares became the thing every summer). Am taking L-arginine (500mg/day), milk thistle (1000mg/day), and need to buy astragalus (apparently, good for recent bites). Read a lot about lyme's years ago when I first got several bites (and a couple of bulls eye rashes which can be but are not necessarily indicators of infection). Even so--forgot a boat load of shit, which I realized when I started looking up stuff again.

Ooh so are you getting the ring around the bite area?

No bulls eye rash and it's been about a week so I'm good on that. The one on my shoulder hurt up until yesterday (about a week); the one on my stomach just sort of scabbed over. I did have a bite a few years ago that I didn't get treated and it did bulls eye (second time I got the rash). I figure, at this point, do maintenance. lol Still haven't bought the astragalus. Oi vey.

I trust you'll be able to take care of yourself! I remember a tick on my stomach one time, it left a brown mark there for 3 months! No ring though pheeeew..