I RODE ONE THE SMARTMOTION

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

SMARTMOTION PACER

I went on a ride Sunday and the wind was at my back on the first half of the ride and it was so much fun not to be working my ass off. Then I turned around and the wind was like 20 to 25 mph head wind and going back was no fun and felt like a job. I made the decission then and there I will have me an E-BIKE someday.



The screen on THE SMARTMOTION PACER was easy to read when some of the others were not . Sorry I did not take many photos of this one. This bike handled well and seemed to have plenty of power although not enough for @otisbrown with a 350 watt motor and a 36 volt battery.
I would put this one in the top 4 That I road.
.
WHY I'M LOOKING AT ELECTRIC BICYCLE'S
I enjoy biking on (( green-ways also known as rails to trails )) these are trails made over abandoned railroad lines by the state . Some are pavement some are limestone or gravel and some are even grass or dirt . But after riding for hours and still miles from the car I sometimes would really love to have some help in reaching my car. That's why I have started looking at these Electric Bicycle's . I will be looking at many different brands in my next posts .

Some of these E-Bikes I am not very impressed with but I am just posting them so you can see all the different ones available.
SOME OF THESE BIKES ARE REALLY COOL


.
THANKS FOR STOPPING BY AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU IN MY NEXT POST
CHEERS @otisbrown

Sort:  

I like the integrated display built into the bike frame. That's cool!

the integrated display seemed to work well

I have stepped up my search for an e-bike .

Thanks for the review. Resteemed :-)

Thanks lichtblick for the resteeming

You are very welcome @otisbrown :-)

I'm still skeptical about electricbicycles but I like your posts!

Thanks the21bitcoin I have my reservations as well . But I think I will take the plunge soon . Just want to make sure I buy the right one.

I really enjoyed finding an e-bike review here! I like biking and also e-biking which kind is great to take with to my rv tours. I actually own a Kalkhoff e-bike.
Great job, looking forward to see more from you!

I will have to look at the kalkhoff . How well satisfied with it are you ?

I like it very much, although sometimes I would like to have a more "sportive" look for my bike. It has a Bionix motor with energy recuperation.

I always enjoys reading your bike ride experiences

thanks and I enjoy sharing them