Understanding your values

in #bloglast year

We know as values the qualities of each person that are usually appreciated and considered in the environment where they live. Values define the type of person we are; our actions are always focused on those values that describe our personality at all times
..

They are values that are in charge of directing the behavior of people in conjunction with their aspirations. They are considered of vital necessity because they are fundamental within society since they are in charge of allowing coexistence between people.

The values allow us to achieve attitudes that we apply in our daily life, adopting the commitment to see a good person, generating trust, honesty, responsibility to mention some of the values.

In my opinion the values that define me are: Love for all the people who are part of my environment. Patience to offer my support in difficult moments. Empathy I usually put myself in the other's place when experiencing a difficult situation. Responsibility to fulfill the commitments that I acquire within my environment. Gratitude; I am grateful for everything that happens to me, good or bad, since these are moments that leave us life lessons that contribute to us being the best people our world needs.

At all times of my life; In my workplace its application is permanent since being a teacher, I always try to promote in my students values of responsibility, respect, tolerance, love, empathy that are fundamental for human behavior.

Uff unfortunately we live in a world full of anti-values that cause fractures in our society. Anti-values such as Injustice, Envy, Discrimination are appreciated in the various scenarios within society, generating negative feelings that affect the behavior of people, causing emotional damage to those affected that often costs to be repaired, and when they manage to overcome them, they tend to become people. distrustful, insecure with a cold attitude towards their surroundings.

They don't change or go out of style, values are simply a lifestyle which we must all adopt to be better people, worthy of being appreciated for our actions within our society. We must promote these values so that they are always present among us.


Image source