GAME OF THRONES fan or VIKINGS fan?? -->The creator of Vikings says;"violence and sex in Game of Thrones is unnecessary"

in #blog6 years ago

The other day I was just going through the news feeds of TV series.
All of sudden I saw the article that says, Vikings Creator: Violence and Sex in Game of Thrones is 'Unnecessary'

That grabbed my attention as long as it's something with Game of Thrones. Then I read the whole article and says that the creator of Vikings, Michael Hirst slammed to defend its own show's nudity. By simply saying that the violence and sex in other tv shows are gratuitous whereas Viking's sexual scene has its reason for the plot of the show.

Well, that seems quite a hypocrisy though. I understand that Game of Thrones has way a lot more sex and violence than Vikings but that plays a huge role in its own shows as well. What's wrong with sex though, it's a part of life and don't understand why people are trying to hide it.

Honestly, I've never watched Vikings. So I'm at no level to fully judge the statements. But I'm a big fan of Game of Thrones. Hence, it's the best tv show in the world for me.
What do you guys think? The supporter of both Game of Thrones and Vikings, comment your thoughts. Here we go!

referred article and image citation: http://www.thegrumpyfish.com/vikings-creator-violence-sex-on-game-of-thrones-is-unnecessary/

Sort:  

Yeah, the GOT show is based upon the books. Until the show passed the books, whatever was in there was mostly taken from the books, so I agree that the Vikings guy really doesn't have a good argument.

Any book readers (and writers) here might also want to check out my post: https://steemit.com/writing/@theinsideout/narrative-styles-explaining-g-r-r-martin-s-shifting-third-person-pov