Oh, chillax it is Sunday

in #blog2 years ago

Now I am kinda simple, so although I watched this dude on Youtube once for something and for months Youtube keeps recommending things. The moment you have and axe to the brain I will be clicking.

Mainly the premise is to control your time, and eliminate things that seem important but are actually just sucking the life out of you, like work.

All in all there are some good tips I think for like he says "cherry picking" but ironically the list of things you can do basically just made me feel a bit overwhelmed.

Mostly I refer to it as cognitive load. As people we actually do many things on auto-pilot specifically to reduce the cognitive load of something.

Be it learning and mastering a skill, sticking to a route we always take, using the same swear words when thinking about other humans like customers.

We like routine and in turn we feel less overwhelmed and can focus better on things we should be focusing.

A cool study in the video is that you will probably eat less shit food if you don't allow yourself to be stressed... Now that I type it, that sounds like a Captain Obvious thing.

Banned for using Logic

Another vid which was kinda interesting is how these stupid betting sites will ban you just because you are winning. Literally.

It is basically the same as a DEX banning IP's based on them making good trades. Who cares if it is even an arbitrage bot, that is what they are for, if they make money that is good for everyone.

Maybe that does not apply to the betting scene but why even allow such a rigged system to operate if they need to ban people who are able to not get fucked over.

All these regulators should start being regulated themselves, and how will that happen anyhow? Probably a DAO , 1 vote for the president 2 for the DAO.

As I say though, nothing will change in my lifetime, but maybe a world without all these obviously dumb regulations which transcend borders will eventually evolve.

For one thing I know you can't trust the Gov but on the other hand the majority of the public are not exactly people I would want making any decisions.

Pretty much a predicament of epic proportions. I guess if you like silver linings, then you can presume you are fucked either way and maybe that sounds like a good time. So long as you are flexible on the definition.


Back on the topic of being overwhelmed, well I am not really the person to whom that relates. I won't ever admit it.

If it did though, I think I do a pretty good job of mostly trying to focus on important parts and letting everyone and everything else just fade away. Now that is not the best method since there is collateral damage but in time a person can always get back around to some stuff so I guess sacrifices are to be made and a balance to be found.

Lastly, if you add a teaspoon of salt per egg to a bowl of boiled water that covers the eggs completely and then some. Then the eggs won't blow up in the microwave.

Guess what I am eating every day from now on.

Sort:  

Mainly the premise is to control your time, and eliminate things that seem important but are actually just sucking the life out of you, like work.

Like most things, work is something to keep us busy, unless you do something useful in your job like a mechanic or serve food.

Useful for mechanic but serving food is horrible. I was deliberating that technically if I can get the same money which is not a stretch I should actually be a street sweeper manually with a broom for 8 hours no human interaction. That is ideal work. !BEER

I guess that has a useful purpose in society. Until then we should continue to play Splinterlands and write posts for Hive! lol !BEER


Hey @penderis, here is a little bit of BEER from @mypathtofire for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Hey @mypathtofire, here is a little bit of BEER from @penderis for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

if you like silver linings, then you can presume you are fucked either way and maybe that sounds like a good time.

Except if you making eggs with salt in the microwave right?! Mine always blows up in the pot, i wonder if salt will stop it from self destructing in

5, 4, 3, 2, 1...

Bugger.

Yeah add salt to the pot water also, I think the salt increases the boiling temp? Dunno but not had a blowup yet and on day 3 of my new eggs only cause noodles are a so last season diet.

noodles are like an ex. You think it's good while you are with them, but when you look back, you can't believe you were so involved with them. #hindsight!

!PIZZA !LOLZ

If you’re feeling paranoid...
You’re not alone.

Credit: reddit
@mimismartypants, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/2)

I have been trying to reduce my time spent on things that suck the life outta me too!!! Because they do OVERWHELM... ugh. Far more fun to run in the opposite direction when you gain an appreciation for what truly fulfills you and what doesn't. Of course, there are some things that we can't escape immediately, but for that we have antidotes... like friends who send us hilarious youtube shares to ensure we retain our sense of humour through it all... and seemingly always at the right time! Oh wait...does that mean I am in constant need of cheering up? !LOLZ Not really hehe but I do enjoy a day punctuated with hilarity.

You blew up eggs in the microwave??? geez, what does that even look like? 😂😂😂 or should I not ask hahaha. I don't eat eggs myself - my boys do... good source of protein, I believe. I have never even cracked one before... my kids crack the eggs and mostly cook their own... I'll cook them on occasion but still need the little monkeys to do the cracking for me 🙄🤣😜 !ALIVE !hivebits

@penderis! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

If you arrest a mime...
Do you have to tell them they have the right to remain silent?

Credit: marshmellowman
@penderis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

At least if they hardboiled no need for cracking. No mine did not blow up cause I use salt from my tears as I reflect on my day. !LOLZ !PIZZA

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@samsmith1971, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/2)

You're such a drama queen 😂 !LOLZ !LUV !PIMP (I am so pissing myself laughing now)


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @penderis.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

What do you call a parade of rabbits hopping backward?
A receding hare line.

Credit: marshmellowman
@penderis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
penderis tipped mimismartypants (x1)
@penderis(2/10) tipped @samsmith1971 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

PEARLY PEARLY PEARLY !HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

Ooooooh you rob my treasure ima hunt you, you squiddick

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 6000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Dear @penderis,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!