You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Constantly Missing the Point on Steem?

in #blog5 years ago

Thank you so much for this valuable comment. I totally agree with all that you said, but I would like to add just one my thought about this:

What does the Steem blockchain desperately need in order to be successful at its primary use, social media networking?

And especially after reading your last paragraph about waiting several years for something to happen... I'm trying to stay positive about the future of STEEM as a social media network, but after reading your comment and Steemit tryouts to "solve" something, moving the focus here and there, I'm not sure that it will happen, ever...

As I have said before, I think that STEEM will go in the background, and stay the cornerstone of other social networks (tribes, communities) that will be build on it... And that's completely fine from my point of view... Actually, I would like to see it ASAP, because these negative actions on STEEM are poisoning the community and the possible investors to take STEEM into consideration...

Sort:  
Loading...