You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power and Voting. A try at explaining some of it. Pictures Included.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi @bashadow, this is the best post I have read about steem power. I'd love to incorporate some of the contents into the #infographics I have been working on to help explain information like this to people like me who are new to steemit.
https://steemit.com/infographics/@plushzilla/steem-explained-in-diagrams-13

Please keep posting great contents like this!

Sort:  

There is a real need, not much from the builders of steem on a lot of the easy explanations. And it can be very hard to find, I am sure that these topics have been "dealt" with a hundred times or more,as someone once told me, but they overlooked how hard it is to find the help stuff, there is no central location to go to. Use what you like.

Thanks. I know that there is an FAQ section but it is probably not 'visual' enough to help people retain the information. You did an excellent job of combining the two (text + image) to explain something that I was wondering about for a while. Most modern applications focus on not building help but improving the user experience (including onboarding new users) so hopefully they can use examples like your post to help improve that aspect of steemit.com.