Spontaneous Lunch Out, where?? | Diary Entry # 11

in #blog6 years ago

Spontaneity worked well.

Monday last week, I was talking with my friends at work how nice it could be if we could have dim sum for lunch. The three of us, out of nowhere, agreed upon one great idea. "How about we eat lunch at Binondo tomorrow?". It was quite funny because it's very far from our workplace! We would have to ride the train from the endpoint to the other end just so we could spend and hour or two for our cravings.

Just recently, I posted an entry It's a dim sum Saturday here in Steemit, telling my love for Chinese cuisines and that I haven't went yet to Binondo (the go-to place when you're badly craving for good and tasty dim sum).

And when our conversation fired up our spontaneity, the next morning we went to Binondo, enduring the stingy humid weather just so we could satisfy our tummies. It was my first time going there, I haven't explored Manila yet, and somehow I loved every streets. It wasn't all nice, some streets were plain dull, puddles of gray waters and stock of boxes and carts were everywhere. But, I liked how the city looked old.

66DE8AE9-CB61-427F-A3F2-584C0F9E523A.jpg


7CD6D9CE-1069-42D9-9A05-6BA1AE854F1A.jpg

It was already late noon when we arrived at the place, we were so hungry that we ate the dim sum we bought the minute it touched our table *hahaha*. But here's a photo of the beef la mien and friend noodles we ate. We went back to the lab after FOUR hours. It was the best lunch we had so far. And, we're definitely going back!