SILENT TREATMENT

in #blog5 years ago


Image Source

Getting the silent treatment from a spouse can be so frustrating,painful and lonely, especially when you don't have a clue of why ur partner is mad at you. Silence is a powerful tool in which some individual use in manipulating the other person. I personally hate getting to the silent treatment as I tend to overreact,i try to communicate, apologizing over nothing and even giving him the silent treatment back, Crazy right? I read some articles on the internet about responding to silent treatment from your partner and it was indeed helpful. Well the best way to cope with silent treatment from a spouse is to give them time to cool off and apologize sincerely only when you really hurt them. I learnt never to apologise for no reason and never beg for their response or let them know the silent treatment is bothering you.

Also posted on my other blog