The Best Birthday Cake EVER ๐ŸŽ‚

in #blog โ€ข 2 years ago

I decided to go to Victoria on my last birthday. Victoria is my favorite city in BC, it is the capital of British Columbia and where European architecture and modern buildings coexist. This city is small and really cute, and there are many shopping centers and restaurants.

649626160.271226.jpg

Victoria in midsummer was quite bright and lively despite the tourism industry slumped due to the Covid 19. Hundreds of people were sitting on the patio drinking wine or cocktails like Aperol spritz which is my favorite.

IMG_4621.jpg

IMG_4616.jpg

I requested to have Korean Chinese cuisine for my bday lunch. Perhaps Chinese food is one of the foods that Koreans want to eat most when they are abroad.

IMG_5352.jpg

IMG_5356.jpg

Yum Yum Yum!! I ordered sweet and sour pork and spicy Champong noodles. After the lunch we went for a shopping for my bday ๐Ÿ˜

141ECE15-4A1A-47D5-8C88-F79575CAAB8F.jpg

When you flip it

1AE224A8-A35E-44F9-94F4-876F6F266CB3.jpg

I see lots of products like these in Canada ๐Ÿ˜ They're everywhere. It's pretty cute for tourists like me so I bought a few items!!

We did a lot of birthday shopping in Victoria and headed for dinner.

IMG_4529.jpg

IMG_5348.jpg

We dropped by a famous bakery to buy cinnamon rolls. Isn't this bakery looks like heaven?? I wish I lived close to this bakery... then I'll come every day.

IMG_5367.jpg

IMG_5369.jpg

IMG_5368.jpg

One thing I noticed was a lot of sushi restaurants in Canada are owned by Koreans ๐Ÿ˜ƒ This restaurant was also owned by Korean owners and it was the most popular restaurant in town. Another thing I also noticed was that Canadians prefer to eat rolls at sushi restaurants, and in Japan and also Korea we don't call rolls sushi. For us, Nigiri sushi is sushi, and rolls are different dishes. Actually, it's hard to find rolls in Japan!

IMG_5397.jpg

The next day, my Canadian family prepared all these for my birthday ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ How lucky am I?!?!

652402839.522624.jpg

And this is the best birthday cake I've ever seen...! My sister-in-law made this amazing ramen-shaped cake for me... She knows I'm ramengirl ๐Ÿ˜‚ Have you seen a cake look like this?!