You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Quest To Find or Build an ECO-COMMUNITY

in #blog7 years ago

We live in an extremely small place testing the concept out. It is a tough call because with an airstream we could travel easier. There is someone that holds retreats in Portugal. I would like to go to one of them. His name is Mooji.. not sure if you meditate ... however he teaches non duality through questions. I have listened to many of his you tube videos.

Sort:  

We used to have trailers/caravans but we found it hard getting into a lot of places, so we switched to a truck, and found it much easier, and because we didn't have a car we started to walk a lot more.
I don't meditate yet but it's something I read a lot about. I am really into Alan Watts and his Zen teachings at the moment

Alan Watts is great. I have listened and read some of his works. My husband attends a Zen meditation group once in awhile. I bought a bread machine at their garage sale. Just took some bread out of it. Love the smell of fresh baked bread. Where do you live?

Alan Watts is my Idol, he was so ahead of his time.
Mmmmm fresh bread :P
We live in the North of Sweden in the summers and travel round Spain Morocco in the winters

wow..sounds wonderful.. I have a fun read I am enjoying by Meik Wiking, "The Little Book of Hygge"... He is in Copenhagen.. about 600-800 miles from you I think.