Transformable Lego VF-1J Valkyrie

in #blog6 years ago

Hello everyone!

I wanted to share with you my take on a Lego VF-1J Valkyrie from Super Dimension Fortress Macross or as its affectionately known in the states, Robotech. I've been working on this on and off for over a year and I finally got a chance to sit down and post it. I've always had a soft spot for transforming mecha and the Valkyrie is one of my absolute favorites. Not to mention Lego kicks ass too.

I hope you enjoy my rendition. If anyone is interested in building one themselves, I can take some time to make a follow-up post for you guys. Thanks for looking! The figure is fully transformable between all three modes. Total number of pieces: 415. Bonus Imgur album linked at the end of the post.

Battroid Mode

Gerwalk Mode

Fighter Mode

Here is an imgur album with extra pictures :)
https://imgur.com/a/pZwGe19

Sort:  

Congratulations @relgragnemes! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @relgragnemes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!