You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Far-Fetched Prediction

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Most bots upvote what a curator upvotes.

I'm actually doing it in reverse, using the bot for screening. I have a bot with less steempower voting through steemvoter.com, then I use its voting list as one input for my manual votes with this account. Over time, I expect to increase the bot's steem power and to increase its capability for semi-intelligent curating. Not sure if I'll be able to keep using steemvoter for more tailored curation or if I'll eventually have to roll my own. I have a basic upvote bot functioning, but I'm sort-of hoping to be able to continue to "outsource" it to steemvoter. ; -)

I didn't find a real world example of how a bot currently assists an author.

I'm not aware of that at the moment either, but I expect it to arise. Reporting statistics about the STEEM block chain, for example, is an obvious place that might be automated.

Update: Actually, to correct myself, I bet @robotev's daily reports are bot-generated, requiring little or no manual involvement.

So I'd add "bots will help you get rich, if you are already rich" to your article.

I'm sure there will be rare exceptions, but I think that's mostly true. But then again, who can reasonably expect to get rich doing social media without investing a lot of time or capital? Just because it's anchored to cryptocurrency isn't going to change the basic nature of the platform. (which goes back to your point about developing something unique to create value)

Sort:  

Good points, I agree! Have a good day!