Forrest Fenn's Treasure has been found!

in #blog4 years ago


image.png

The TLDR is this old man hid about $1 Million Dollars worth of Gold and Jewels somewhere in the United States about 10 years ago. He gave poem clues in a book and thousands have tried looking for this treasure. Few have died also unfortunately.

Fenn did not say who or where the treasure was found, but does confirm it was found.

Here is the full story:
https://www.santafenewmexican.com/news/local_news/forrest-fenn-confirms-his-treasure-has-been-found/article_37006cfe-a8d7-11ea-8653-873ca96e31ef.html

Sort:  

Whoa, that's a pretty epic treasure hunt. Whoever found the chest must be on cloud 9.

I think I remember hearing about this and the treasure wasn't what people thought. Fenns treasure if I remember correctly said to contain gold and jewels but it ended up being like records by people with the name gold and something to do with a woman named jewels and a painting called millions. Basically people though it was a treasure worth millions but it was a play on words and not actually worth all that much money.

I think you got the wrong treasure.
This guy was an arts collector.
And explicitly said he hid some native american jewelry in there along with actual gold.

Wow, I have known about that treasure for years. It is crazy someone found it.

Dang I ready about that a few years ago. I wanted to go look for it when I was in college.

Whaaaa! I always wanted to go hunt for it if it was still out there.
I wonder if it was where I thought it was...up north.

I think a few people died trying to find it.