Panic Attack: I thought I lost Loki!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

For the past month, I’ve been alone in my apartment. My only company is my pet cat, Loki. During those times, I had a series of realizations. How much I love my cat and I would probably cry if she’s gone. We had our ups and downs, but mostly we have our good times.

Last week, I came home expecting to see Loki running towards me, or waiting by the door. That’s her thing. She greets me every time I come home. Sometimes I wait outside, just to see what she will do and she’ll meow until I come inside. 😂She’s like a dog, patiently waiting for her master to come home, but in our case her slave. You now the relationship between cats and humans is very different with dogs. LOL (P.S. I drew the image. I wanted to show how she waits for me by the door hehe)

Anyway, when I came home, I can’t find her. She’s not in my room, or in the restroom or in the living room. I kept calling out to her. But there was no response! I started to panic. I knocked on my roommate’s door because just maybe she’s in there with Loki. I got no answer. I didn’t check in there because I don’t want to invade my roommate's privacy. So, I decided to go out and look for her. Maybe she managed to sneak past me when I closed the door that morning.

In our compound, there is this huge backyard with grass all over the place. It is supposed to be a parking lot, but most tenants have no car. It was so dark and I tried to look for her there. Calling out her name. I started crying because I don’t know how to live without her. I love her so much. Next, I tried the path leading to the gate and still calling her name. Then I heard a faint meow coming from my roommate’s room. So I tried again. Relieve flushed throughout my body. I decided to go inside my roommate’s room to get her. Apparently, my roommate came home that afternoon and didn’t notice Loki run to her room.

I am very thankful to have her by my side. She doesn’t comfort me when I cry, but her mere presence is enough. In addition, she’s my only model! I’m trying out photography and I can’t find anyone wo’s willing to model for me. So here’s a small gallery of Loki. I have no skills in photoshop or lightroom so they are all raw images hehe. I find it hard to take photos in my room. I'm still playing around with the settings Hehe

Sort:  

I always wondered how people can stay all alone. Having a pet is not the same as having a human companion. I never had the opportunity to be alone nor have only a pet as a companion.

So it is hard for me to understand .

OMG LOKI WHY?! 😂

She made me cry hahahah I was panicking the whole time. Bad Loki 😂

Congratulations @ririgi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ririgi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ririgi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!