You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The A.I Coin Flip

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I don't think AI would care too much about who runs what if they aren't built to care. AI built by state actors (or those looking to influence state actors) would care deeply about this. With only digital means to output their responses independently, I believe some of their schemes would be to write articles on social media, share links on reddit, build bot armies to influence the like/dislike ratio, and directly interact with humans with the right blend of audience and either honor or black mail. I certainly hope AI isn't linked up to triggers that could actually cause physical violence, but who knows at this point.

Edit: I like the message and postulations of your article, but I suggest reading the next one over a time or two more to correct some of your sentence structures.