You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is time travel possible? (Looking into the science of time travel)

in #blog7 years ago

I love stuff like this, and I'm so glad I stumbled upon your post as I was browsing today. :) I will admit though, it was the TARDIS that drew me in :P I wonder what actually happens to a person when they've been sucked into a black hole and become part of the singularity. Does their consciousness continue existing without a body? Does it become a sort of disembodied spirit? Or perhaps, from a darker perspective...perhaps they simply cease to exist?

Sort:  

One other possibility, if you keep to the time bending possibility, is that time could reverse for that person. But of course we have no idea what happens when we go through a black hole.

It's one of the fascinating thoughts that we will ponder forever...until we somehow build technology that allows us to examine a black hole completely. :P