You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let`s meet, Steemians!

in #blog5 years ago

Nice post @beniamin and welcome to the Steem blockchain! Thank you for taking the time to introduce yourself. Always appreciated …

”My name is Benjamin (an ancient Hebrew name) …”

The name of our youngest son – Benjamin Daniel. We like it! 👍

”During my middle-school years, I practiced violin and piano. Over the 8 years of school, twice a week I traveled 50 km to be able to follow my dreams.”

Following our dreams … Very important to first have them and never give up in our pursuit of realizing them. I still have the violin of my grandmother, who played and practiced, until she ended up achieving her dream of playing for the Oklahoma Symphony orchestra, in the state of her birth here in America.

Dropping by to support your post, after @zorank featured it in our weekly @pifc community contest.


P.S. Perhaps a help to you, in getting started, is a post I wrote, with this introductory comment:

”You are now reading all that I can do to help you past that and get off to a ‘flying start.’ You are reading what I would like to have been quickly introduced to, when I was where you are right now.”

Note: This is not, as is the practice of some “in here,” to try and get you to support me, upvote me, or anything else. This post is well past its pay-out expiration … It is very intentionally, an effort to help you, in a “win-win,” for both of us. A “win” for you, if you find it helpful. A “win” for me, in that I have helped someone persevere in adding value to our Steem blockchain …