(Journal) Blogging For My (New) Life!

in #blog2 years ago

Good Stuff

  • Fun working on @steembasicincome code
  • Grateful for my luck winning Broadway Direct lotteries for cheap tickets
  • Entertained by new videos from some of my favorite youtubers (billwurtz, greymatter, OverSimplified, KingsandGenerals)

Theme

Year: Year of Diversification
Season: Spring of Blogging

By default, most people get most of their income, fulfillment, and social interaction from their career. While a career can be a fine source for all of those things, I don't want it to be my ONLY source. I want to spend this year developing relationships, hobbies, and income streams outside of my career.

My current diversifying focus: spending the spring focusing on blogging. Creation is a good way to get both satisfaction (and potentially income). Blogging is great low-stakes creation practice. One day, I may be able to make a living from these blog posts and spin-off projects (like courses or podcasts).

On My Mind

  • To help me keep on theme (Spring of Blogging), I will attempt to keep to the schedule laid out in a previous article.
  • My latest Hive Coding post did quite well. I may want to do more of those.
  • This will be my fourth post this week. That makes this week one of the most prolific periods of my Hive career!
  • I feel like I am on my way to establishing a blogging habit before Spring ends. During summer, I think I might want to work on diversifying my fulfillment through travel (Summer of Travel, perhaps). I spend most of my time behind my computer: work, blogging, games, side projects... Going outside would add great variety to my life. (These adventures can, of course, be blogged).

Weekly Focus

Make a post in each of my five blog topics

  • Splinterlands
  • Blockchain Coding
  • Tech Tutorial
  • Hobby
  • Journal