An intellectual post from Italy

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

This post has been the product of many hours of really hard work.

Summary of my day.
1.jpg

That's my umbrella out there
2.jpg

In front of Castle of Falconara, originally used for falcon breeding
3.jpg

Without me in the photo
6.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I'm even reading a book and slowly going back to the internet, be nice.

Sort:  

Prove of my costume at home.
7.jpg

The sleeping, resting and taking it easy did you good so to see. Salute.

Actually I should flag your comment for trolling, hahaha.

Dare to flag my new nsfw post! auhauhauha

Nsfw??? Now we're talking!!

Good to see you again, now on a lovely place in Italy. You do good in Italy I see :-) Nice pictures from the area and your home picture with blonde hair is killing

Thank you, dear! It's white/silver hair :)

HA HA My bathingsuit looks like that but with a red strap. Yours look a lot better than mine does as it's old and beggy now. Same bathing suit tastes though! Cheers Sardines Mwah!

Firstly, I LOVE your bathing costume!
Secondly, why do you live anywhere else when you could live here? That water so lovely and I adore Italy. Oh well, the grass is always greener they say.
Keep us posted of your adventures and I see a wig in your comments so you must have packed some :)

You can costume here! It's not that expensive https://www.amazon.com/CASILY-Vintage-Monokini-Swimsuits-Multicolored/dp/B07D39T54F/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1528380988&sr=8-5&keywords=vintage%2Bswimming%2Bsuit%2Bfor%2Bwomen%2Bcherry&dpID=51Wpo131ATL&preST=SY445_QL70&dpSrc=srch&th=1&psc=1
I live somewhere else simply because there is no job back in Italy and life is too expensive.
I bought some new wig back home here, they get consumed very quickly ;)

Looks to me like you are well again, and working VERY hard. TRY to enjoy yourself, I know it shall be hard. Is the water warm? Can you swim or bob about there? Beautiful area, and one last ??, what is the giant building behind you? Just gotta ask all the tourista questions.

The water is warm, but not too much like a soup, and cold, but not that goes to the bones, enough to bath
I can swim as the Mediterranean sea is pretty flat and not good for surfing. Here is full summer and it's incredibly shimmery.
The building behind me is Castle of Falconara, from the XIV century, originally used for falcon breeding (just edited my post about it)
Sicily has immense cultural patrimony.

Castel Sant
The Mausoleum of Hadrian, usually known as Castel Sant'Angelo (Italian pronunciation: [kaˈstɛl sanˈtandʒelo]; English: Castle of the Holy Angel), is a towering cylindrical building in Parco Adriano, Rome, Italy. It was initially commissioned by the Roman Emperor Hadrian as a mausoleum for himself and his family. The building was later used by the popes as a fortress and castle, and is now a museum. The structure was once the tallest building in Rome.

GET OUT OF HERE NOW

amazing, every photo of you who smile, always make me fascinated at your smile

Thank you :)

it seems like I'm starting to fall in love with you

How does it seem that?

you are also beautiful, may i ask for your discord link

Which book are you reading? And do you travel with wigs, or do you have wigs kept in waiting for you around the world?

Looks like you are keeping your word to enjoying your vacation holiday.

I'm reading "The life of Pi", can't stop to read it! I have some wigs back home and some wigs travelling with me, this one I'm wearing I just purchased it on Amazon!

"The Life of Pi", sounds vaguely familiar. I'll look it up.

Ah, so it's a new addition to your collection. When did you start wearing wigs? I've never worn a wig, not even for a Halloween costume, so I wonder about them in a way. You wear them very well, you are the Wig Woman. That almost sounds like wigwam.

All these W's are fun to say out loud. 8^D

the scenery is so beautiful.
you look very beautiful in the photo, with your sunglasses look very cool too. and I really like it

You should intellect the photos up a bit. Next time photo yourself reading Das Capital for the leftie audience and perhaps a Friedrich Hayek book for the right leaning libertarians.

I am serious by the way.

I will, give me some time!

Enjoy your time by the water. Your location looks beautiful. I once spent a week at a beach between Venice and Trieste.
steemsig.png

Thank you @joe.nobel Where do you currently live?
This is on the South coast of Sicily. Water is cleaned and fresh and perfect to bath ^^

I am in the United States.
Close to the Atlantic Ocean. But where I am, in the north-east, the water is c-c-c-cold. By middle of August the ocean warms up so it is tolerable, maybe.

Cape Cod, Massachusetts

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

AH! I come from Sicily but I have been living in South East Asia in the last 6 years.

Beautiful looking this beach...i appreciate your photography. thanks for sharing this post.

Very nice pictures. Where is the Castle of Falconara located?

Licata
Licata (Greek: Φιντίας; Latin: Phintias or Plintis; formerly also Alicata) is a city and comune located on the south coast of Sicily, at the mouth of the Salso River (the ancient Himera), about midway between Agrigento and Gela. It is a major seaport developed at the turn of the twentieth century, shipping sulphur, the refining of which has made Licata the largest European exporting centre, and asphalt, and at times shipping cheese.
West of the port city there is a series of pocket beaches separated by wave-cut headlands as high as 40 metres (130 ft). (Amore 2002).

Are you always that beautiful or just all of the time?