You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Urban Planning Profession is about? ...and about Community Development through Art and Celebration (Importance of Arts)

in #blog6 years ago

This sounds really cool. I studied community development, and now I'm studying another arts and humanities degree (Creative writing & philosophy) watching communities grow is very rewarding

Sort:  

it is! who are you planning to become after you are finished with school?
I studied philosophy too!

Well, this time I am studying for fun more than anything (That was the plan) as it's 17 years since I started my first degree lol. However, I write fiction books now, but would love to write screenplays and non-fiction books on the philosophy of life- law of attraction mainly. So, hoping that this may give me more of a direction into those fields. The community stuff is more of a mentality now as it underpins my work in personal development. Sorry, I feel like I have given you my life story haha

Oh no, dont worry... i love to learn about other people and you gave me a better answer than i hoped. Well, then you are going into the right direction. I loved philosophy classes! Even though i am done with school I still buy philosophy books and read :)