You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visited one of my Old Blogs Today, and had a Realization About Steemit — Some Perspective

in #blog6 years ago

Hmmm... I'm actually not too familiar with Blogging outside of Steemit, but I recently started a HubPages account where I am writing once a week. I'm just beginning but got two features for their sister networks recently (after review). The first one had 76 views and has been up for a week. This view count definitely beats out most of the readership I've previously had on Steemit aside a few exceptions. My second post has been read once (despite featured twice).

What I didn't like was that I was emailed to change things in my first article... Including title. I also get no engagement through comments either. Although many of my Steemit posts have few if any replies to show, some of my recent posts are getting noticibly more engaement.

I think it's hard to hear about Steemit, and less user friendly. But as far as post-guidelines, there is a lot of room to play with.