You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first night dumpster diving

in #blog7 years ago

Ah, I havent realized the benefits of working on Macs. On win os machines, good luck finding matching parts. This makes working on apple computers sound more viable to me. I learnt a lot of repair from friends, work, and online myself, it isn't too hard when you have time to learn. I'll look into getting a repair kit, seeing as my soldering kit also came in recently. There is money to he made lol

Great work again, I look forward to reading more of your compiter adventures :D

Sort:  

If you can get into micro soldering with macs your onto a winner! Theres a lot more skill in it than just replacing hardware components and parts (which is mainly what i do) If you have any questions about making the jump feel free to get in touch, id be happy to help :)

I'll see how my next repair goes with soldering a new dc jack onto a tablet. If I can figure it out, I'll definitely contact you. A lot of my friends and other people I know need Mac repairs. Thanks a bunch c:

@shello