So ready for this to be over - New house drama

in #blog3 years ago

frypanic.jpg

So this is slightly strange but i do understand now. For the past 3 months i have been paying the utilities on my new home and the condo. The condo was cut off on the 9th of March due to selling it and that was the close date. As for this month i was expecting my last bill for the condo which i received and paid for it. I was billed for the condo but not the house? They are the same account for all i know? I waited a bit for the house bill cause since I closed the condo maybe the house will be billed separate? I gave them a call earlier this morning and ends out they skipped this month on purpose because of the closing of the condo portion of the bill needed to be billed they did so and technically the meter reading cycle is different in the area my new house is. I was told the meter reading is on the 12th. The funny thing about this is i only moved liked 3 blocks away! Either way now for April's bill which will come after April 12th I got to pay for 2 months worth of utilities for the new home. While i am sorta pissed about this it also makes sense. Knowing my actual 1st 3 months usage (December/January/February) I hope my two months worth is not too much. Basically Mays bill will be normal for now on. Overall like i said i get it the meter reading dates are different but could i have just been billed for XX amount of days at least. Good news overall is i have 11 days to go till closing on the new home and the transfer is complete! So ready for this buying portion to be over with and get on with my life!

While on topic of this house purchase get this! The bank has been making sure i have the funds to pay for closing costs. My funds are spread out and was hoping to make multiple payments at one time (check, cash, etc). I've got my Tax refund recently, I had the money from selling the condo. I got an overage refund somehow on the condo as well (not sure how they missed that at closing). I've been paid my normal paycheck these past few months and my grandmother gave me some cash to help pay for the closing cost. While i have more then enough some of that stuff i mentioned is not acceptable as money towards closing cost? The one thing in particular is the cash my grandmother gave me. Because she never gave me the money in form of a check how do they know it was from my grandmother? They gave me a special blank letter i am supposed to have people sign if they "gift" me money towards the closing cost. Even her signature is not enough as evidence! So right now i have this extra money that can't be used for part of the closing cost!?! I'm still using it! I asked them what do i need to make this proper. We crunch the numbers. Ends out the money from selling my condo and the last few paychecks are acceptable since they are easily tracked. While the tax refund was nice as well as the stimulus check it doesn't count? "Fine" I said "after all this how much do i need to deposit to make this ready for our closing on the 9th." She tells me i just need $500 and have it show on a statement that i have the deposits i had her aware of from the certain time frames. My mother gave me a $500 check and i took a picture of it as well as the deposit slip and a few days later i gave them the latest up to date bank statement showing the deposit. As far as they are concerned I am good to go but what gets me is i didn't need that $500 cause i get paid on the day of closing as it's a direct deposit and i have more then enough for the "tracking" portion. She tells me " I know you get paid on the day of closing. For me to accept that as part of your payment for closing we would have to change your closing date by 3-4 days to make sure it shows on your statement. FUCK THAT! That is why i got the $500 from my mother and she was fine with that!

fuckthisshit.jpg

What kind of bullshit is this anyways! I never had this type of problem when i bought the condo 15 years ago! I get it that things change but nothing this dramatic! I have the money! who gives a fuck where it came from! Now i have not only enough money for closing cost but extra money to spend overall. Just been worried to spend it on anything but food cause of this stupid tracking shit. At least it will be over on the 9th of April.