You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Students intimidate a plant as part of an IKEA experiment and the results are amazing

in #blog6 years ago

Hi @samiurrehman1!
I was having a conversation about the same thing with a friend of mine last evening, and I could completely resonate with what you have mentioned in the post. We have more prominent examples like Story of Solomon Islands where the tribal people curse the tree for a month, and it loses its life. Amir Khan mentioned the same in the movie Taare Zameen Par and the book All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten by Robert Fulghum, published in 1988, also includes the same story.
However, I have not come across a scientific proof of it yet, but I do believe in it. I have seen people getting affected by hurtful words of others and how it has impacted their life later. What I think about it is, anything that has life gets affected by negative energies around.