You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth about EV cars...or the good, the bad, and the ugly!

in #blog7 months ago

The more hype, the less science. There were electric cars a century ago, but they were not viable because of battery issues. Some things remain the same! They had the advantage of a power grid that was drawing heavyweight investments, so charging wasn't the nightmare it is today.

Even with the advantage of no government regulations to run their costs up, they still failed due to the vehicle's expense. Again some things never change, but at least it was an honest failure back then!

I intend to build one, because it will give me the ability to slow charge the car, with the 'extra' power generated. A wind generator Must have a load, or it can run away and be damaged. I have parts for a dump load that converts the extra wind power into heat. I'd rather use that same power to deep charge my car....

I like that Doran car design and I bought the plans already. I've been buying parts for it for several years, including a fork lift battery and motor speed control. The EVs will come, but they need science to address their problems, Not politicians!

👍😁💙🐾🐶🐾💗🤠🤔

Sort:  

Need science not politicians. That could apply to many things.

Very true we need more science, but if the politicians were ground real fine...I think they'd make decent compost! I wouldn't put it in My garden, but some one might, LOL!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤠🎉