You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth about EV cars...or the good, the bad, and the ugly!

in #blog7 months ago

I have about two dozen US patents, and even though I'm an EE; I also own my own machine shop.

I'm currently salvaging laptop batteries, to test, combine, and make my own battery packs for the homestead. I need 24,000 watts of batteries, and I have about half of that, that checks out good. But I'm still collecting....

👍🤠💗🙏📖🙏💙🤔

Sort:  

Wow great work . I'd love to see it whenever it's finished . Really sir you're absolutely genius 😍🥰

I'll have it running soon, but half may be lead acid to get moved...to be replaced when time allows. Everything for the solar system is there already, but I must build the components for the wind generator controls myself.

I'll be running 24 volts at a thousand amps!

👍💗🙏🤕🙏💙🤔😳🤕

Sure sir. I'm waiting 😍🥰

It won't be tonight, LOL. I just moved the solar panels out to the homestead last week...still need to weld up a frame to hold them! But progress is steady.

🤔💙👍🤠

Wow that's great 😍well solar panels are also great idea

They will be parallel with a wind generator, and should put about 15,000 watts in the batteries each day. That could be higher, because I plan to track the sun with these panels, and I'm using their fixed frame estimates.

At the homestead, using the average wind velocity; the wind generator will make about 12,000 watts in a 24 hour period. This does not include the constant breeze coming up hill off of the lake.

In both instances, I'm using worst case charging rates; and should see more charge than that.

👍🤠💙🙏📖🙏💗🤔

👍💗🙏🤕🙏💙🤔