You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Remarkable Diary of an ecoBuilder. Part 5: A plan and vision was born

in #blog7 years ago

Great Stuff Alex. This is such an amazing project. I have in interest in the "off the grid" mentality. I have been researching solar and wind power and I hope to soon be starting a little project of my own.Nothing in comparison to what you are doing but I guess we are all on the path in different spots

Sort:  

thanks, and im happy to hear you are on the path.. hey, it REALLy doesn't have to be big or grand to be good!. FYI, solar power in my opinion (depending on location) is really the best option for low maintenance non intrusive power. UNless u live in a really cloudy climate that never has sun you usually are better off spending what you would have spent on turbines on solar instead..

BEst of luck and feel free to ask if you ever have any Q's