I'm back

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

It's been a few months ago since my last attempt to write a post. So, after months of waiting for a spark of inspiration, I found one. Most people find inspiration in the things surrounding them, like the yellow sun and songbirds in the morning, but we don't have those right now because we're being pummeled by a typhoon as of the moment. So, I'm sticking to the greatest reason for man to do things beyond his capabilities. No, I'm not talking about will, I'm talking about sheer boredom.

It's been only 6 days since I arrived home from yet another dreadful semester in college. It's quite nice to unwind for a while and not think about deadlines and exams, but now that it's over (for now), I miss being busy somehow. I tried doing other things like watch TV, browse the Internet, and play games, but it felt wearisome. That's why I'm making a comeback to Steemit. It's about time I stop scrolling my Facebook news feed, reading about some life story which isn't mine, and start making my own.

So, you can expect me to post and comment more frequently on Steemit (unless my mother's making me wash the dishes). I guess it's never too late to start again. Cheers, Steemit!